Votes: 19 79.2%
    • NO

Votes: 5 20.8%

• Total voters

JBentley694

Mythical
    JBentley694
    JBentley694 JBentley694
    So here we are again trying our best to decipher what exactly we can do to try and improve the community, ourselves, while at the same time trying to keep peace among all members.

So the question is would everyone be comfortable with updating our server to 1.9.2+?

Now over the past few years everyone has had there take on this subject of matter but for those who don't pay that close of attention to how this works is basically as of now our server runs 1.8 which many players prefer and some of our developers prefer and I am not saying they are wrong or anything we are just trying to get some information. I'm a builder so Im happy either way, just give me a plot and some blocks and like a 2 year old in daycare im at peace (for the most part).

So 1.8 has been our home platform for a long time and while yes it does have better pvp mechanics over then that of 1.9, but 1.9 offers more as well such as shields I think and some fun things we could use to help improve player activity.

We know some of you guys use older computers or prefer to run 1.8 but again this is just a simple poll that doesn't really mean anything as of now just to see where we all stand, but how many of you would like to see us at least update to 1.9 which means if you use 1.8 or lower you sadly cant connect to the server.

Cat_Squirrel_Inc

Mythical
    Cat_Squirrel_Inc
    Cat_Squirrel_Inc Cat_Squirrel_Inc
    If you're legit about adding bases, 1.9+ would be perfect bc then y'all would be able to have more variety in blocks, plus like, maybe base-specific blocks, idk

seuboi

Mythical
    seuboi
    seuboi seuboi
    I'll be always looking for new possibilities. Now, more than never where pvp and pve got separate worlds. I'd vote for a 1.13 if we could.

Challenge_

Famous
    Challenge_
    Challenge_ Challenge_